Cook With Me's Blog

Eat Fresh!

Paella Anyone?

Years ago I went to Bahama Breeze and had their Paella.  I never had it before.  It was fantastic!  They gave you this enormous bowl big enough to feed two, maybe three people.  It was full of Chorizo, Chicken, vegetables and various Seafood.  And although I don’t like much Spanish cuisine, I loved this.

About 2 years ago, I had it again at Columbia Restaurant in Ybor.  I wasn’t impressed at all.  I was really disappointed because I was raving about the dish to Ella.  Needless to say, I was embarrassed.

So I had it again when Bahama Breeze opened at the mall.  Although it was over a decade since I had it from Bahama Breeze, I thought it would be close to the mind-blowing dish I had before.  Sadly, again I was disappointed.  And although it was much better than Columbia Restaurant, it was still far from what they served years ago.

So why not make it myself?  I did.  It turned out pretty good.

PaellaPhoto050213

 

 

May 3, 2013 - Posted by | Seafood Recipes | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

