Cook With Me's Blog

Eat Fresh!

A question about tender meats.

Hey stranger- just skimmed through your page, looks like you’ve been busy! question- I’ve tried different marinades and can’t find the secret to making “real” tender meat, any suggestions? I’ve tried different mixtures or garlic, soy sauce, meat tenderizers, jalapeno, crushed red pepper etc

Lois A

 

My Reply

Hi Lolo,

It depends on the type of meat. If you are referring to beef, it could be the cut of beef. A chuck roast or 7 bone roast is on my menu. i marinate this more for flavor then tenderizing. The tenderness comes from how you cook it. For these I slow cook them for about 2 hours at around 265 – 275 degrees. Low and slow.

The same is true with a pork butt but the time is around 5 hours.

Send me your email address and I’ll send you the chuck roast recipe.  Contact me at info@hatsofftodining.com.

August 28, 2013 - Posted by | Cooking Class

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

