Cook With Me's Blog

Eat Fresh!

There was some great cooking at the Harrison Cooking Class tonight. 03/22/15

The Harrison’s are such a nice family. Harrison Class Kissing 032215We had a great class which there daughter purchased for them. After much discussion with Ilene, we decided on them learning my Fork Tender Beef Roast.

Ilene and me Harrison Class 032215

As many of my close friends know I don’t share this recipe; let alone teach someone how to cook it. But I did for the Harrison’s. I’m glad because they really enjoyed it.

 Me and The Harrison's Plating Dinner 032215

There daughter joined them and learned how to make the Pan Seared Salmon, another favorite. She was just as nice as her parents and did a great job cooking the Salmon.  You know she must be nice because i just don’t let anyone wear my Chef coat.

Michelle cooking her stir fry with me Harrison Class 032215

Salmon and Stir Fry Harrison Class 032215

And for dessert we had Banana Foster.

Banana Foster over Vanilla Ice Cream!

Banana Foster over Vanilla Ice Cream!

We had to change one of the ingredients and man did it turn out wonderful. I’m making it this way from now on. If you want to know the change and why it’s better, you’ll have to take my class.

 

Here are few highlights:

 

Harrison Class knife skills 032215Me Demostrating how to cut the roast Harrison 032215Louis cooking Mushroom Fries Harrison Class 032215Louis, Michelle and me Plating Harrison Class 032215

 

Thanks Lou and Ilene!

 

 

 

 

The Harrison's and me - Cooking Class 032215

March 23, 2015 Posted by | Cooking Class, Events, Healthy, Let's Talk About Food | Leave a comment