Cook With Me's Blog

Eat Fresh!

2015 What a great year!

2015 was another blessed year for Hats Off To Dining Catering, Inc. So many events during the year, big and small, were so special to me.

Another good shot of the Ross's at the stove 020815

Newlyweds like the Ross’s who wanted to cook better took Hats Off To Dining Catering Cooking Class.  One of my very best clients, Henderson Taylor, arranged a Valentine’s Day dinner for a group of 20 of his close friends.

And I taught my first “Kids Cooking Class”. They were awesome and we had so much fun. I also had a chance to let Kiyah help me with this one, which was a real plus.

HOTD Kids Cooking Class Photo

Thanks to Young Smiles Pediatric Dentistry and Spa for sponsoring the class.

 

In 2015, I also did my first Bachelorette Party for one of Alison Barney’s best friends! It was so much fun!

Me with Morgan Alison Michelle and April 030615

Alison's group at the table 030615

I had one of the best cooking class ever with Kristee, Darlene. I got to teach Seafood Gumbo. We had a ball.

Four Ladies at the dinner table

 

I had one of the best cooking class ever with Kristee, Darlene. I got to teach Seafood Gumbo. We had a ball. They invited me back for a dinner for four.

 

 

They invited me back for a dinner for four.

Kristee and Darlene with Boyfriends

 

 

 

My lovely wife, Ella, signed me up for a craft event to sell my Crab Cakes. I had my doubts but I appreciated her support so I participated. We sold out of a hundred Crab Cakes in the first two hours and had orders for more that weekend. The director of the community center where the craft fair was held invited me back to provide Soul Food for Dr. Martin Luther Kings Jr. Day on 01/18/2016. And it looks like we will be doing other activities there too. It pays to listen to your wife.

Crab Cakes Plated

Anne Hoel has been a customer for about 6 years now. She took advantage of my Crab Cake offer during this holiday season for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Her husband even bought some for one of his clients. Thanks Anne for your continue support.

Anne and Mark Hoel Photo

 

I was privileged and honor to cater a wedding reception for one of my Network Of Greater Brandon group members. I loved when I get to do something new. They order a Raw Oysters Bar so I got to shuck Oysters for the first time. It was a fun experience! Thanks Laura and Randy and Laura’s parents Jim and Jean!

Laura and Randy Photo

 

 

 

 

 

January 1, 2016 Posted by | Events | Leave a comment